Your One Stop Window Décor
bbb
testimonial

TESTIMONIALS

Awesome Stylish Windows Great window treatments and service

Jennifer Owensby
9/03/2022

Liat was so helpful with the whole process. She did everything via phone and email and we are very happy with the results

Lauren Cogan
9/02/2022

Highly recommend Stylish Windows! From start to finish, Stylish Windows was professional and respectful of my time. Helpfully offered suggestions but did not upsell at all. Plus, the company is well-versed in working with NYC co-op buildings. One of my blinds is 139” long (!) — how they got that up to the 22nd floor is a testament to how well they worked with my building staff/management to make the project happen. Thank you, Stylish Windows!

G L
8/31/2022

Everything about Stylish Windows is first rate. They are prompt, responsive, professional, helpful, and very friendly. From past experiences with other companies, I assumed my new electronic solar shades would take much longer and cost far more. So I was pleasantly surprised at what a stress-free experience they made for me. Thank you so much. They are beautiful - I love them!

thomas w schaller
7/20/2022

5 star ratingI used Stylish windows to install motorized somfy blinds. After reading so many positive reviews on yelp and houzz I decided to take a chance on them and request an estimate. The entire process was very efficient and smooth. They came quickly to measure and provide an estimate and Golan was very professional and helped choose the best options for what I needed. The cost was very reasonable and the blinds were installed within 3 weeks as scheduled and look great. Liat was very helpful, responsive and pleasant to deal with. I recommend them and I would definitely use them again.

Maureen R.
6/26/2022

I had a great experience with Stylish Window. They are responsive in communication, offer a wide selection of blinds and draperies, fair with price and professional and efficient during the installation. I consider myself quite lucky to have picked this local business based on customer reviews online and would love to help this business continue to succeed.

Xinlan Hu
5/27/2022

As a small business owner myself I have been trying to patronize other small businesses for my own business needs. The Stylish Windows website was appealing to me, so I reached out to them when my office shades had to be replaced. Liat and Golan were extremely friendly and provided helpful advice and prompt perfect service at a very reasonable price. I love my new shades and will be calling on Stylish Windows again very soon for additional window treatments.

Carol Kanarek
5/25/2022

As a small business owner myself I have been trying to patronize other small businesses for my own business needs. The Stylish Windows website was appealing to me, so I reached out to them when my office shades had to be replaced. Liat and Golan were extremely friendly and provided helpful advice and prompt perfect service at a very reasonable price. I love my new shades and will be calling on Stylish Windows again very soon for additional window treatments.

Carol Kanarek
5/25/2022

I've worked with Stylish Windows on several projects and highly recommend them for their responsive service, reasonable pricing and product knowledge.

Mary Lou Margel
5/23/2022

If you’re looking to have custom window treatments made in the NYC area, look no further. Liat and Golan are the best of the best. With so many places to choose from and The Shade Store on every other block, I took a chance with them based on reviews and an initial consultation. Well, I’m so glad I did! The whole process was very smooth and timely and Liat and Golan clearly understand the importance of customer satisfaction.
The end result is flawless. Motorized Roman shades in every room made with gorgeous fabrics at a very competitive price. I could not be happier.

Rosemary Nurse
4/13/2022

If you’re looking to have custom window treatments made in the NYC area, look no further. Liat and Golan are the best of the best. With so many places to choose from and The Shade Store on every other block, I took a chance with them based on reviews and an initial consultation. Well, I’m so glad I did! The whole process was very smooth and timely and Liat and Golan clearly understand the importance of customer satisfaction.The end result is flawless. Motorized Roman shades in every room made with gorgeous fabrics at a very competitive price. I could not be happier.

Rosemary Nurse
4/13/2022

5 star ratingI needed to replace the Roman shades in my NYC apartment and I requested quotes from four different businesses. I ultimately took a chance with Stylish Windows not because they were the cheapest (their pricing was competitive, but quality was equally important to me), but because they were upfront, courteous and professional. It's a husband and wife team who understand the importance of customer satisfaction.The entire process was very smooth. They came to measure, brought me hundreds of fabric samples to choose from, provided certificate of insurance to my building management and installed the shades within three weeks! I could not to be happier with the end result. The work is flawless.

Rosemary N.
4/13/2022

5 star ratingI needed to replace the Roman shades in my NYC apartment and I requested quotes from four different businesses. I ultimately took a chance with Stylish Windows not because they were the cheapest (their pricing was competitive, but quality was equally important to me), but because they were upfront, courteous and professional. It's a husband and wife team who understand the importance of customer satisfaction.

The entire process was very smooth. They came to measure, brought me hundreds of fabric samples to choose from, provided certificate of insurance to my building management and installed the shades within three weeks!

I could not to be happier with the end result. The work is flawless.

Rosemary N.
4/13/2022

5 star ratingLiat and Golan helped recommend and install window treatment solutions for our new construction apartment in Queens. We installed motorized solar shades in the living room and ripple fold drapery in the bedrooms and are very pleased with the results! There were many challenges due to the unique window sizing and proximity of the window frames to our ceiling. Liat and Golan were very knowledgeable and worked with us to design the perfect custom solutions to address these challenges and make the apartment look beautiful!

J C.
4/03/2022

5 star ratingLiat and Golan helped recommend and install window treatment solutions for our new construction apartment in Queens. We installed motorized solar shades in the living room and ripple fold drapery in the bedrooms and are very pleased with the results! There were many challenges due to the unique window sizing and proximity of the window frames to our ceiling. Liat and Golan were very knowledgeable and worked with us to design the perfect custom solutions to address these challenges and make the apartment look beautiful!

J C.
4/03/2022

Sylishwindows has been a great experience. The window treatments are beautiful and the quality is outstanding. Golan and the team were easy to work with and lovely to deal with. I highly recommend them and I most certainly will choose them again.

Tracy DeIorio
3/17/2022

We had a wonderful experience with Liat, Golan and their team at Stylish Windows! Our blinds and roller shades were installed on time and look beautiful. We also appreciate the discount applied to our payment, and everyone was very kind and courteous and professional. Will definitely recommend them to any of our friends and family who need these services in the future!

Salima Shaikh
1/31/2022

Great service, fair price, and helpful style recommendations are what you can expect from Stylish Windows. The installation was flawless too! Best was how they accommodated our delivery needs to have before a certain date.

Debra Levinson
1/29/2022

The SWT team was great from the outset, from placing of the order to final installation. Everyone has been exceedingly professional, prompt, attentive and accommodating. Highly recommend to anyone.

Alec O
1/21/2022

Very very happy with my shades and curtains. Installation was efficient and clean and the owner oversees everything. Recommend highly if you're looking for beautiful shade options provided by a family run business!

Matthew Iulo
12/22/2021

Stylish Windows has installed solar roller shades twice in our apartment (first in 2016 and again in 2021 after our building’s windows were upgraded). We had a great experience both times. They are very responsive and professional (especially Liat!), have competitive prices, do quality installations, and the shades look great. We would highly recommend them.

Soraya Depowski
11/19/2021

We've used Stylish Windows for our last two places, and have been thrilled with their service and the results. They're very responsive, and the installation was fast and easy. Highly recommend!

Lisa Grubka
10/28/2021

Great service and our windows are stunning. Worth the wait.

maia banks
10/28/2021

5 star ratingGreat, quality work. Worth the wait! I highly recommend.

Maia B.
10/22/2021

4 star ratingWe hired Stylish Windows to install electric/Somfy motor blinds for our new apartment with our ~10 windows. The owners are nice folks, responsive and care about their customers. The quality of the blinds and motors is great and really enhanced the overall look of our brand new apartment. There were some imperfections with installation, which tbh I did not expect from a $10k customized project. Issues we saw were that the valances are not flush with ceilings so light flows through the top, the alignment of the valances was not correct and protrudes out from the pillars, couple of the blinds made a clicking sound while operating. The owner showed up twice to fix these issues. He could fix the clicking sounds but for the others he said the issue were due the apartment ceilings and walls. While this may be true, I would expect to be informed prior to installation about these imperfections (e.g the width of pillars must be taken into account at the time of measuring). Per the owner, it's normal to expect these "minor" issues but we were ofc not expecting this. Overall a good experience albeit with some imperfections.!!

Mihir S.
10/01/2021

4 star ratingWe hired Stylish Windows to install electric/Somfy motor blinds for our new apartment with our ~10 windows. The owners are nice folks, responsive and care about their customers. The quality of the blinds and motors is great and really enhanced the overall look of our brand new apartment. There were some imperfections with installation, which tbh I did not expect from a $10k customized project. Issues we saw were that the valances are not flush with ceilings so light flows through the top, the alignment of the valances was not correct and protrudes out from the pillars, couple of the blinds made a clicking sound while operating. The owner showed up twice to fix these issues. He could fix the clicking sounds but for the others he said the issue were due the apartment ceilings and walls. While this may be true, I would expect to be informed prior to installation about these imperfections (e.g the width of pillars must be taken into account at the time of measuring). Per the owner, it's normal to expect these "minor" issues but we were ofc not expecting this. Overall a good experience albeit with some imperfections.!!

Mihir S.
10/01/2021

5 star ratingI used Stylish Windows for blinds throughout my NYC Coop. They were responsive, professional, patient and fairly priced. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I would definitely use them again in the future.

Leslie F.
8/25/2021

Great service! They come on time and finish the work fast and professionally. I’m really satisfied with my curtains. They look amazing. Well worth the money! Five stars!

Elizabeth Ding
8/18/2021

5 star ratingSo happy we decided to go with Stylish Window Treatments in our apartment!! We have floor to ceiling windows in every room, so window treatments were desperately needed. The workers were always very kind, quick, and efficient. The pricing was affordable, and I am in LOVE with all our new window treatments. Thank you so much!!!!

Rachel P.
7/26/2021

5 star ratingSo happy we decided to go with Stylish Window Treatments in our apartment!! We have floor to ceiling windows in every room, so window treatments were desperately needed. The workers were always very kind, quick, and efficient. The pricing was affordable, and I am in LOVE with all our new window treatments. Thank you so much!!!!

Rachel P.
7/26/2021

Loved working on with Liat and Golan. They are very responsive and punctual. They were able to make special accommodations for my project & went above and beyond. Very happy with the end result. Highly recommend!

S Steven Kang
7/06/2021

Loved working on with Liat and Golan. They are very responsive and punctual. They were able to make special accommodations for my project & went above and beyond. Very happy with the end result. Highly recommend!

S Steven Kang
7/02/2021

I wish all service providers were like Liat and Goln, it would make everything stress free! Liat was accommodating with the scheduling, responsive with questions and quick in turning around the paperwork. Goln was punctual with the appointments and very efficient with the measuring and subsequent installation. I was indecisive with my choice of sheer curtains and swatch for the motorized shades, I valued his input and ultimately went with his recommendations. I love how everything turned out, it definitely elevated the look of my living room and the functionality of the shades. I highly recommend Stylish Windows and would use them again!

Stella Diep
6/29/2021

Of the numerous companies I shopped across for curtains/shades installation, I was fortunate enough to stumble across Stylish Windows. Competitive pricing and top notch service. Liat is responsive, professional, and patient. Golan is both amazing at his job and personable. Look no further, you won't regret it.

William Pan
6/26/2021

5 star ratingOf the numerous companies I shopped across for curtains/shades installation, I was fortunate enough to stumble across Stylish Windows. Competitive pricing and top notch service. Liat is responsive, professional, and patient. Golan is both amazing at his job and personable. Look no further, you won't regret it.

William P.
6/25/2021

5 star ratingOf the numerous companies I shopped across for curtains/shades installation, I was fortunate enough to stumble across Stylish Windows. Competitive pricing and top notch service. Liat is responsive, professional, and patient. Golan is both amazing at his job and personable. Look no further, you won't regret it.

William P.
6/25/2021

Stylish Windows was the easiest company to do business with! We had our appointment scheduled very quickly, picked the blinds, and they were expertly installed very quickly! I would do business with them again in an instant! So glad we found you!

SBS
6/18/2021

5 star ratingOur experience with Stylish Windows was terrific, and perhaps the only seamless part of our mini renovation. We hired them for four motorized roller shades in our condo. Liat was wonderfully responsive and provided all of the documents our building required very quickly. Golan was always on-time and mindful of keeping things tidy during the measurement and installation phases. Pricing was transparent and competitive. I'm really happy we found them.

T. L.
6/09/2021

5 star ratingOur experience with Stylish Windows was terrific, and perhaps the only seamless part of our mini renovation. We hired them for four motorized roller shades in our condo. Liat was wonderfully responsive and provided all of the documents our building required very quickly. Golan was always on-time and mindful of keeping things tidy during the measurement and installation phases. Pricing was transparent and competitive. I'm really happy we found them.

T. L.
6/09/2021

Amazing service. They were impeccable in responding to emails and the owner (who is also the one who installed the blinds) was always on-time with his appointments. They will make at least two trips to your place for their service - the first will to be to measure your windows and the second will be the actual install.

Fangyuan Zhouzheng (Sophie)
6/08/2021

5 star ratingAmazing service, quick turnaround and great prices. Team is very professional and honest about you needs.

Amin Y.
6/01/2021

5 star ratingAmazing service, quick turnaround and great prices. Team is very professional and honest about you needs.

Amin Y.
6/01/2021

5 star ratingShopped around several business for shades installation and ended up with Stylish Windows. Competitive pricing, quick and straightforward communication, super efficient and very transparent. Thanks!

Joan M.
5/07/2021

5 star ratingShopped around several business for shades installation and ended up with Stylish Windows. Competitive pricing, quick and straightforward communication, super efficient and very transparent. Thanks!

Joan M.
5/07/2021

5 star ratingI used Stylish Window Treatments for our apartment 16 windows 11 years ago. They were the most reasonable price and good quality. Installation on time and clean. During years, I can always go to them asking questions,, When I wanted to update some window treatment this time, I contacted them again. So happy they are still running a good business even during this time. Our ordered were completed on time.

Really like the contractors you can count and trust.

Nancy J.
4/27/2021

5 star ratingI used Stylish Window Treatments for our apartment 16 windows 11 years ago. They were the most reasonable price and good quality. Installation on time and clean. During years, I can always go to them asking questions,, When I wanted to update some window treatment this time, I contacted them again. So happy they are still running a good business even during this time. Our ordered were completed on time.

Really like the contractors you can count and trust.

Nancy J.
4/27/2021

We had a broken shade that we bought 10 years ago from another vendor. Couldn't figure out how to repair/replace. Stylish Windows knew exactly what needed to happen. They were so helpful. Liat was wonderful to work with. Everything was done on time and professionally. Will use them again for more projects.

Marina M
4/25/2021

Stylish Windows, Inc is the place to go for window treatments! They installed shades to filter light in our kitchen and power driven black out shades for our bedroom. We love being able to just push a button from bed in the morning to let in the light! Working with a family owned business gives you a more personal experience. Liat and Golan are very professional and offer quality products and excellent service.

L Karzen
2/06/2021

We had Stylist Windows come by and do the shades in our apartment and they were absolutely wonderful! He was extremely transparent and had amazing prices. Our windows are slightly crooked and he adjusted all the shades so that it wasn't as noticeable. They also automated our living room and bedroom shades that they could be remote activated which was amazing. We will definitely be using them for all our window needs from here on out!

Sabrina Desmond
1/25/2021

Very happy with the motorized shades I got installed from stylish windows. I would highly recommend!

Nisha Bangera
1/20/2021

5 star ratingExtremely happy with the installation of motorized shades in my apartment. Great service from both Liat and Golan, and great quality product. I got solar shades in different grades of openness, as I wanted more light in the living room, and some light but more privacy in the bedrooms. I am able to control the shades with an app and schedule each of them to open/close. I would highly recommend Stylish windows!

Nisha B.
1/20/2021

5 star ratingHighly recommend working with Liat and Golan from Stylish Windows! I contacted them after a competitor "forgot" a consult appointment. They were prompt, helpful with advice, and got me the look I wanted for a very fair price. All Covid protocols were followed. They got my shades installed earlier than their original timeline, which as anyone going through a renovation right now knows is a FEAT! Everything is absolutely beautiful and we could not be more pleased!

Tara G.
1/18/2021

5 star ratingHighly recommend working with Liat and Golan from Stylish Windows! I contacted them after a competitor "forgot" a consult appointment. They were prompt, helpful with advice, and got me the look I wanted for a very fair price. All Covid protocols were followed. They got my shades installed earlier than their original timeline, which as anyone going through a renovation right now knows is a FEAT! Everything is absolutely beautiful and we could not be more pleased!

Tara G.
1/18/2021

5 star ratingThis is the second time I have used this great company. Our apartment and my daughter 's apartment both have beautiful drapes and shades done by Golan. When we purchased a new home in New Jersey again Golan was able to customize the window treatments. Prompt and always courteous this is a great family company . Miriam G

Miriam G.
1/17/2021

5 star ratingStylish Windows, Inc is the place to go for window treatments! They installed shades to filter light in our kitchen and power driven black out shades for our bedroom. We love being able to just push a button from bed in the morning to let in the light! Working with a family owned business gives you a more personal experience. Liat and Golan are very professional and offer quality products and excellent service.

L K.
1/16/2021

I'm very satisfied by the service and product! I was recommended to Stylish Windows by a friend. The pre-installation communication was very smooth and they have a fair price. When the guy came to measure, he found out that the actual measurements were smaller than the estimated and he told me immediately that the final price would be lower. I really appreciate the honesty. The installation experience was also good. They were fast - I think it only took them 40mins to install 3 motorized shades. And they kept everything clean. I would definitely recommend them!

Yijun Zhang
1/15/2021

5 star ratingLiat and Golan are true professionals. Golan came to my apartment and made measurements shortly after contact. Installation was precise and he walked me through the steps for phone-based remote control. I couldn't be more happy with the outcome. Don't look any further -- this company can be trusted.

Robert W.
12/07/2020

5 star ratingStylish Windows did such a great job with our new window shades! They were extremely responsive, customer service-oriented, and reasonably priced for the quality they delivered. When I had second thoughts about the fabric I had initially selected, Liat went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with my choice, and didn't process my deposit until I was happy. I highly recommend Stylish Windows!

Kristiina B.
12/02/2020

5 star ratingI highly recommend giving Stylish Window Treatments a call for your commercial or residential window treatment needs. They were a pleasure to deal with throughout and we are very happy with the final product. I had reached out to several vendors on Yelp looking for a custom blinds job for one of our NY offices. I liked the reviews that I read which included a broad range of jobs- everything from Starbucks to residential. Pictures of prior jobs looked really nice. After reaching out to them, I could tell they knew their stuff and were really professional. This particular office of ours needed a functional shade to block out the intense summer heat. The décor of the office is modern. Liat patiently listened to all our needs and gave us her recommendations along with options to match various budgets. As for me, living outside of NY, was no problem at all. We discussed everything by email and phone. The entire process was smooth. Everything was discussed upfront. No hidden fees or surprises. Again , the finished product is beautiful. We are so happy that we went with Stylish Window Treatments. Thank you.

Eli J.
11/23/2020

5 star ratingStylish window treatments are the BEST! After reading more than 150 all 5-star reviews on Yelp, I decided to give them a call. They made the whole process easy and transparent. From placing the orders to installation, the whole process was very smooth and came together quickly in the middle of the pandemic.

Everyone's very nice and courteous in this family business. Highly recommend it!

Chih-Yu S.
11/09/2020

Golan and his partner did an excellent job to replace my 20 year old window blinds. He came measured everything in great details after the initial visit to give me an estimation. I compared their offer with other two company's and found theirs to be very reasonable. Everything from the date of installation to the colors and texture of the blinds were all as expected. Golan and his teammate wore masks the whole time when they were making the installation at my apartment 2 weeks ago. They also did a good job at cleaning after their work. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for quality work and good value!

yi hao
11/06/2020

I was looking for someone who could install blinds in our new place. After reading the reviews I decided to go with them. Communication was fast and clear, service was very professional and fast. Thanks Liat the blinds turned out great !

Julia C
11/06/2020

5 star ratingFrom the beginning, I've been very pleased with Stylish Windows, and with Liat and Golan. They scheduled an initial consult with me quickly, kept me posted on when the treatments could be installed, and were flexible when illness meant I needed to reschedule my installation. When they arrived for my installation today, Golan and Jeremy were early and ready to go at the very beginning of our installation window. They are here now, doing my installation, and I'm already writing this review. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Rory D.
10/13/2020

5 star ratingA++ all around! Very responsive to all inquiries and arrived on time to all appointments. Installation of motorized roller shades was super professional and exactly what I was hoping for. Also, my building is a little tricky (large bank of windows, and crooked surfaces), so I really appreciated the extra effort to make sure the installation was as perfect as possible. Couldn't recommend more!

Chris H.
10/02/2020

5 star ratingLiat and Golan were a delight to work with and their craftsmanship is beyond amazing. I have huge windows for which I got custom motorized shades done by them 2 years ago. Many of the vendors were unable to do what they could do. The motorized shades have been working beautifully without any issues for the last 2 years. I can not recommend stylish windows enough to anyone looking for window treatments.

Shrav R.
8/23/2020

5 star ratingIf you want shades installed, Golan and Liat should be on the top of your list for businesses to consider. Golan was professional, great to work with during assessment/installation, and deft in his craft. Liat was well organized, a great communicator, and had us scheduled in a relatively short period of time, despite COVID impacting supply chains. We would, without hesitation, hire Stylish Windows Treatment again for any future projects.

William L.
8/15/2020

Stylish Windows did a great job with our new roller blinds! Communication and scheduling were easy, the quote was very reasonable, and the installation was professional and fast. Highly recommended!

Janet
8/06/2020

5 star ratingWe just got blinds installed at our place with Stylish Windows and are really happy with the whole experience. From taking the measurements, to the installation process, it was fast and efficient and they were very friendly. The blinds also look really good!

David B.
8/05/2020

5 star ratingProfessional, courteous, on time, precise communications, excellent quality, and competitive pricing. Not to mention this is a small family owned business deserving of the NYC community support during and after Covid.

Kathy C.
8/03/2020

5 star ratingDid my whole house last month. 36 windows. Service was excellent, on time, and reasonably priced. The team came wearing masks and kept social distance rules. After they're done installing, they cleaned and left the house spotless. I'd recommend working with Stylish Windows as I tried other providers and made a through research before working with them.

Oz H.
8/02/2020

5 star ratingI just had room darkening and privacy shades installed in my apartment and the whole process involving Stylish Windows was as easy as could be. Even with the delay between estimate (March) and installation (July) due to COVID they were super on top of things, the estimate we had was still valid, and they got us scheduled as quickly and easily as possible. They were always pleasant to deal with as well. (To clarify, the long time period had nothing to do with the company and everything to do with the pandemic).Of the three estimates I got, theirs was the most clear and reasonable and they were able to give me the quote on the day they came to take measurements.The installation was so much faster than I anticipated - it took about an hour for the whole apartment.If we ever have any further window treatments done I will certainly reach out to Stylish Windows agai.

Sarah L.
7/30/2020

5 star ratingWe had a great experience with Golan and Liat at Stylish Windows, and were happy to support a small family business. They scheduled a complementary in-home consultation where Golan took measurements and went over all of the different options and samples with us. I was so relieved by his expertise and reasonable quote, as I'd just had a terrible experience with another company that tried to convince me I had to buy much more expensive products. Golan worked with us to negotiate a price that was affordable. They provided great communication and service throughout the process, and the installation was easy and flawless. Golan and his team even cleaned up and put my furniture back in place when they finished. And, best of all, the shades they installed look beautiful! We would definitely use Stylish Windows again.

Alyssa P.
7/21/2020

5 star ratingGreat service by Stylish Windows- prompt, professional and very nice people. If you need blinds or window treatments, reach out to them!

C N.
7/07/2020

I went with them because the reviews were so good. They did not disappoint. From arriving on time and quoting quickly and super competitively to on-time delivery great installation. The finished product was everything that we expected and more. We had automated Alexa compliant drapes and shades installed. What a joy to not have mis-measurements or any problems at installation. Fantastic experience!!

Scott F
7/06/2020

The ABSOLUTE BEST! This is the second apartment I called Liat for and got exactly what I was looking for, top notch product and 5 star service. A family business so they genuinely care about their work.Installed motorized blinds and curtains for the bedroom. I will be recommending Liat to everyone in my building.

Elbert Yun
7/06/2020

Everyone at Stylish Windows was very professional and easy to work with. I live my automatic blinds. Highly recommend.

cass lilien
7/06/2020

Beautiful fabrics,organized and on time and overall excellent.They just finished traverse rod hung drapes and installed a suberbly crafted valence. I will use them again soon.

Rochelle Levy
7/06/2020

This family owned and operated business exhibits extraordinary ethical and honest behavior. I contacted them to replace a large window shade that (I thought) I had broken. One of the owners came to our apartment the day after I called for an appointment to measure for a replacement shade. When I explained that I was unable to roll the shade up farther than halfway, he examined the brackets, immediately suspected that it had been incorrectly placed, removed the shade, re-rolled it and reset it correctly back into the brackets. There was actually nothing wrong with the shade. It had simply been re-installed incorrectly by our handyman after a window repair last year. I was charged nothing for the appointment and advised that the shade did not need to be replaced! I will absolutely use this business in the future for all my window treatment needs!

Linda Grijalva
7/06/2020

This company was wonderful. Very responsive, polite, communicative, willing to discuss options and prices to find the best fit for me, and willing to work around my schedule for the installation. The shades are beautiful. I cannot recommend them enough.

Aviva Michelman-Dumas
7/06/2020

Such a terrific experience with this company! The measurements were done quickly, the drapes showed up earlier than expected, and the installation was a breeze. So great.

Laura Jarrett
7/06/2020

My husband and I decided it was time for us to purchase new solar shades for our apartment. We pride ourselves in being educated consumers, so we shopped around to several local Manhattan shade stores before setting up an appointment with Liat at Stylish Windows. Once Golan arrived at our apartment we knew we were in good hands. He listened to what we were looking for and showed us a sample that perfectly fit in with our decor. He took measurements and three weeks later our new solar shades were installed. We couldn't have been more pleased with the selection. If you are looking for a reputable company, that is easy to work with and offers high quality shades (and other window treatments!) at affordable prices, Stylish Windows delivers.Betty L

Betty Lederman
7/06/2020

Our windows were serviced by Stylish Windows this past week. I will say I am beyond satisfied with their services provided.As this was my first foray into this process, I first visited local Window Treatment stores. Thereafter I began to search the internet for local business whereupon I found @stylishwindows. Being that I wanted to see finished product pictures I found the instagram account and saw some of their finished products. Satisfied, I scheduled an appointment for a consultation so I could see different swatches.My in home consultation was scheduled and took place at the time I was given. In other consultations with other window companies I was given 2 hour windows (the person was early or late).After measuring and agreeing upon a material I was given an estimate which was extremely competitive. (Side note, I had approximately 7 companies come to measure and show me their book of swatches). I had received estimates from the other companies, however these guys beat everyone else for the same product. To be clear, we wanted motorized shades with the ability to have access from our smartphones. Due to the fact I had received multiple estimates from other local business I knew this was the best rate I was going to get.I was told it would be approximately 3 weeks from order to install and again these guys hit the nail on the head. My appointment was scheduled for a Friday afternoon starting around 12. Installation was smoothe and the blinds went up in about 3 hours.Having had paper shades for 7 months I cant describe how pleased we are with the finished product. The shades add “finished” touch to our apartment and I am in love with the fact that they raise and lower at set times of the day.5 Star review for this company!! You will not be disappointed.

Adam Hirsch
7/06/2020

Our rods and carriers for our ripple fold drapery had broken. Stylish windows came to the rescue, showed up on time and repaired the hardware on site.

Lilly R-Farhang
7/06/2020

With a wall of windows offering an entire view of the city, I definitely was not going to have shades obscuring the view! As a former interior designer I researched and found Stylish Windows. The perfectly clear but lightly tinted shades have prevented the fabrics and the furniture in my apartment from fading.The firm is always ready to answer any questions I have and anytime I have asked ( which over twenty years may be five times) they respond immediately.

sheila safirstein
7/06/2020

We loved Stylish Windows. We’ve used them twice now for automatic black out shades and they have been amazing. We have a loft in soho with very tall windows and they did a great job. Very very high end and very high quality.

Mimi Shih
7/06/2020

Very professional, courteous, knowledgeable -would definitely use them again.

Cathy Huff
7/06/2020

Ignore all the other high star shades businesses. I had each business come and give me a quote on a 4 room job with window and door shades that needed to be different lengths on the same rod. This was the best quote. Giving ya'll a heads up to save you the time. This will be the best price and guess what, my shades look awesome and they even... put up my curtain rod brackets for me. Oh also, we had zero privacy and they gave me the fastest install as well. Everyone else said 2-3 weeks, these guys had it done in one week. Which is huge if you have a 1st floor apartment giving a peep show every night. So yeah, go with these guys cause they rock. Easy, breezy, beautiful window shades. Rock on my stylish window friends!

Shelley Mihm
7/06/2020

Excellent quality and Great service,extremely easy to work with and professional. Liat is the best!

JustMovie
7/06/2020

This company made our lives so much easier.We needed to install motorized blackout blinds for 4 different windows in our 18 ft ceiling loft apt. Not only their pricing was almost half of what other retailers would quote us, they were communicative, transparent with their terms and quick with installations. I would happily hire this company over and over. Definitely was a pleasant experience.Thanks!

Stephen Bae
7/06/2020

We were very pleased with the curtains and shades that we ordered. The whole experience was easy and pleasant from start to finish. This is a family business and it’s clear that they really care about the customer. We got good advice and excellent service. We wanted to duplicate a specific design and they worked with us to meet our needs. (Do note that they have moved their location so it's best to call or email).

Julie H
7/06/2020

5 star ratingWe had the good fortune to find Stylish Windows on line. They made and installed draperies using fabric that we had purchased ourselves. The workmanship was excellent, the installation professional, and the price very reasonable. It is a small business. The owners, Liat and Golan are dedicated to their work and pleasant to deal with. We are happy to recommend them.

Richard P.
6/24/2020

5 star ratingWe wanted to install new shades in our apartment so we reached out to a few places at first, and very pleased we found Stylish Windows. The prices were among the best, and the process was very straightforward. Golan came to our home twice, once to do all the measurements and show us the different options, and the second time to install the shades. The installation was very efficient and the whole thing was done in less than a couple hours, while the quality of finish looks perfect. The paperwork and other communication throughout also made our lives easy, so we're grateful to have had Liat and Golan for this project!

Robin H.
6/21/2020

5 star ratingI just had honeycomb shades installed from Stylish Windows and I am extremely satisfied with the results. From the initial appointment for the estimate to the installation, everything was seamless. It was a pleasure doing business with them and they were very communicative throughout the process. I would highly recommend them!

David K.
6/15/2020

I have used Stylish Windows twice now, once last year for my bedroom custom shades and drapes and early this year for my living room duette and roller shades. They are very professional and they stand by their work. The bedroom shade arrived with a stain and they replaced it promptly without a fuss. I highly recommend them.

Myra Schechtman
5/09/2020

5 star ratingThis small family run business is a perfect example of the business our NYC community should be supporting. Their service was great. I reached out to them via email and was able to set up an appointment very quickly - about three days later. Liat's husband measured everything and we chatted through different transparency percentages, colors etc. I was trying to decide on what to buy and asked for samples which they kindly sent me. I was able to decide on what I wanted shortly after and placed the order. They advised me on the delivery time - a couple weeks and once the blinds came in they were installed. Installation only took a few hours and they were very professional. They even worked directly with my CoOps building manager regarding the COI requirements. I'm very happy with the end product and I thought their prices were reasonable. I highly recommend this business for your window treatment needs.My one suggestion for buyers would be to go with the motorized blinds. It's a cleaner streamlined look. Photos attached.

Michael B.
3/28/2020

5 star ratingThis small family run business is a perfect example of the business our NYC community should be supporting.

Their service was great. I reached out to them via email and was able to set up an appointment very quickly - about three days later. Liat's husband measured everything and we chatted through different transparency percentages, colors etc.

I was trying to decide on what to buy and asked for samples which they kindly sent me. I was able to decide on what I wanted shortly after and placed the order. They advised me on the delivery time - a couple weeks and once the blinds came in they were installed. Installation only took a few hours and they were very professional. They even worked directly with my CoOps building manager regarding the COI requirements.

I'm very happy with the end product and I thought their prices were reasonable. I highly recommend this business for your window treatment needs.

My one suggestion for buyers would be to go with the motorized blinds. It's a cleaner streamlined look. Photos attached.

Michael B.
3/28/2020

5 star ratingFlawless job, nice people to work with

Anne G.
2/12/2020

5 star ratingI highly recommend Stylish Window Treatments. They just installed my new shades in my Manhattan apartment.. great quality.. amazing service.. EXTREMELY CONSIDERATE of my apartment space.. and very fair pricing.. the best I found! Stop your search.. use Stylish Windows for your home window treatment installation!! Also, they are very flexible and easy to work with for scheduling. Thank you Stylish Windows!! .. loving the new uplift in my apartment!

Shari G.
1/31/2020

5 star ratingI highly recommend Stylish Window Treatments. They just installed my new shades in my Manhattan apartment.. great quality.. amazing service.. EXTREMELY CONSIDERATE of my apartment space.. and very fair pricing.. the best I found! Stop your search.. use Stylish Windows for your home window treatment installation!! Also, they are very flexible and easy to work with for scheduling. Thank you Stylish Windows!! .. loving the new uplift in my apartment!

Shari G.
1/31/2020

5 star ratingGolan installed curtains for my apartment and I could not recommend him more highly. He was timely and organized and the curtains are very good quality.

Maya K.
1/11/2020

5 star ratingThe auto roller shades that were installed match my walls perfectly, fit perfectly and work perfectly (very quiet and stop wherever you want but also unroll to the perfect length). I love my new addition - what a difference these shades make. They have modernized my apartment and provide the functionality i was looking for. I can still see my beautiful view of the NYC skyline, but people across from me can't see in. They custom- made one big roller shade to fit across three glass panels of floor-to-ceiling windows and the shade couldnt fit any better.

MKAT d.
12/20/2019

5 star ratingWe were looking to have roller shades installed in our condo. I contacted the company for a quote via email. Liat responded swiftly with a quote and when I asked for a second quote on a different version she provided that right away as well. When we were ready, Golan came by on a Sunday which was helpful for our hectic work schedules, took some measurements, showed us some samples, and offered suggestions. He was very friendly and professional. It took a few weeks for our shades to be prepared but when Golan returned he did the installation for a door and 2 windows within an hour. Excellent work. I highly recommend this company.

Slimmy J.
12/02/2019

5 star ratingWe were looking to have roller shades installed in our condo. I contacted the company for a quote via email. Liat responded swiftly with a quote and when I asked for a second quote on a different version she provided that right away as well. When we were ready, Golan came by on a Sunday which was helpful for our hectic work schedules, took some measurements, showed us some samples, and offered suggestions. He was very friendly and professional. It took a few weeks for our shades to be prepared but when Golan returned he did the installation for a door and 2 windows within an hour. Excellent work. I highly recommend this company.

Slimmy J.
12/02/2019

5 star ratingStylish Window has exceeded my expectations! I was looking to install 3 blackout blinds in my studio. I shopped around and they certainly had the best price. I asked the owner Golan if it's possible to install it before Thanksgiving (that was like 2 weeks after the estimate). He agreed but ended up coming 3 days earlier which was a delight as I had just moved to the studio and was eager to have it all set up ASAP. To top it all I was telling him that I was searching for a handyman to install a heavy mirror for me and without hesitation he agreed to do it for me free of charge. Very nice family business that understands customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend them without hesitation.

Mohamad A.
12/01/2019

5 star ratingStylish Window has exceeded my expectations! I was looking to install 3 blackout blinds in my studio. I shopped around and they certainly had the best price. I asked the owner Golan if it's possible to install it before Thanksgiving (that was like 2 weeks after the estimate). He agreed but ended up coming 3 days earlier which was a delight as I had just moved to the studio and was eager to have it all set up ASAP. To top it all I was telling him that I was searching for a handyman to install a heavy mirror for me and without hesitation he agreed to do it for me free of charge. Very nice family business that understands customer service and I would HIGHLY recommend them without hesitation.

Mohamad A.
12/01/2019

5 star ratingGolan was amazing. He came on time, knew what he was doing. He fixed my motorized shade instead of replacing the motor which another company had told me I needed. He was honest, efficient and neat. I am so glad I found him. If I have any problems I know where to go.

Rachel S.
11/26/2019

5 star ratingGolan was amazing. He came on time, knew what he was doing. He fixed my motorized shade instead of replacing the motor which another company had told me I needed.
He was honest, efficient and neat. I am so glad I found him. If I have any problems I know where to go.

Rachel S.
11/26/2019

5 star ratingThis is a family owned business that provides window shades and window treatments, with personal service, at a very competitive price. Everything ordered is made at their New Jersey facility. They provide shop at home service and install everything themselves. I bought wooden blinds for the bedroom and roller shades for the living room. I am thrilled with 5e quality and the service. Do not hesitate to buy from Stylish Windows.

Helaine k.
11/11/2019

5 star ratingThis is a family owned business that provides window shades and window treatments, with personal service, at a very competitive price. Everything ordered is made at their New Jersey facility. They provide shop at home service and install everything themselves.
I bought wooden blinds for the bedroom and roller shades for the living room. I am thrilled with 5e quality and the service.
Do not hesitate to buy from Stylish Windows.

Helaine k.
11/11/2019

5 star ratingI've used Stylish Windows a couple of times, with great results. They set up a consultation quickly and arrived on time, and offered excellent advice on what to install (solar shades), and they had samples so we could choose just the right type for every room and the right color. They did the work exactly as promised, on schedule and executed perfectly, and we love the shades. Later, after some work on the apartment resulted in several window frames being narrowed, they came and trimmed the shades to fit the new dimensions. Again, they did the work exactly as promised, and went an extra mile by dealing with a couple of unexpected complications (that were not their responsibility). We worked with Golan, who was a pleasure to talk to and deal with at every step. Can't recommend highly enough.

John T.
10/30/2019

5 star ratingI've used Stylish Windows a couple of times, with great results. They set up a consultation quickly and arrived on time, and offered excellent advice on what to install (solar shades), and they had samples so we could choose just the right type for every room and the right color. They did the work exactly as promised, on schedule and executed perfectly, and we love the shades. Later, after some work on the apartment resulted in several window frames being narrowed, they came and trimmed the shades to fit the new dimensions. Again, they did the work exactly as promised, and went an extra mile by dealing with a couple of unexpected complications (that were not their responsibility). We worked with Golan, who was a pleasure to talk to and deal with at every step. Can't recommend highly enough.

John T.
10/30/2019

We were very pleased with the curtains and shades that we ordered. The whole experience was easy and pleasant from start to finish. This is a family business and it’s clear that they really care about the customer. We got good advice and excellent service. We wanted to duplicate a specific design and they worked with us to meet our needs. (Do note that they have moved their location so it's best to call or email).

JA H
10/12/2019

5 star ratingI have lived for a decade with hideous blackout roller blinds in my bedroom (that cost a fortune) and did a terrible job of blocking all the light. After just one too many mornings of being woken up at the crack of dawn, I decided to do something about it. I found Stylish Windows by chance, and it was a wonderful stroke of good luck. Liat and Golan are a pleasure to work with. They do everything that they say that are going to do, when they say they are going to do it. I have gorgeous new curtains that look great. We also had new blinds installed in my daughter's room and they are terrific. Everything was done right on schedule, and we are thrilled with the outcome. If you are looking for a great place to purchase window treatments, you have found it with Stylish Window Treatments.

Melissa C.
9/24/2019

5 star ratingIgnore all the other high star shades businesses. I had each business come and give me a quote on a 4 room job with window and door shades that needed to be different lengths on the same rod. This was the best quote. Giving ya'll a heads up to save you the time. This will be the best price and guess what, my shades look awesome and they even... put up my curtain rod brackets for me. Oh also, we had zero privacy and they gave me the fastest install as well. Everyone else said 2-3 weeks, these guys had it done in one week. Which is huge if you have a 1st floor apartment giving a peep show every night. So yeah, go with these guys cause they rock. Easy, breezy, beautiful window shades. Rock on my stylish window friends

Shelley M.
9/20/2019

5 star ratingThis past week I had curtains for a 13' ceiling room installed by Golan, owner of Stylish windows. The drapes are beautiful, fit perfectly and the fabric is also gorgeous. I found them on the Internet and hired them based on the reviews and the planning process. This is a family owned business and, therefore, I dealt with Golan's wife and business partner, Liat, who was very responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. My order took the full 10 weeks, but this also was over the summer break. The most important part is that the job was done beautifully. I give them my highest recommendation.

Andrea S.
9/08/2019

5 star ratingThis past week I had curtains for a 13' ceiling room installed by Golan, owner of Stylish windows. The drapes are beautiful, fit perfectly and the fabric is also gorgeous. I found them on the Internet and hired them based on the reviews and the planning process. This is a family owned business and, therefore, I dealt with Golan's wife and business partner, Liat, who was very responsive, knowledgeable and friendly. My order took the full 10 weeks, but this also was over the summer break. The most important part is that the job was done beautifully. I give them my highest recommendation.

Andrea S.
9/08/2019

I'm incredibly happy with their work - my automated blinds look wonderful and were a great price. I'd highly recommend the service. It's a great company with great people. Thanks again!

Ted Clark
8/06/2019

From start to finish, dealing with Liat and Golan was a pleasure! From my first phone call to completion of installation, Liat and Golan were professional, personable and made great recommendations to replace the broken shade in our bedroom! The new room darkening shades look great and operate quite easily, especially on the large window in the room. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Barbara Kahn
8/06/2019

I recently had Stylish Windows make a custom shade for my dining room. Their work was truly flawless - the fabric had its challenges due to the intricacies of the pattern. They created the panel without visible seams, which was not easy and required serious talent.They were timely with both their responses and their work. The entire process was made quite painless from beginning to end. Finally, their pricing was fair and reflected in the superior quality of their work and the installation.I would highly recommend Stylish Windows! Support local!

Matthew Scholl
8/06/2019

I highly recommend Stylish Windows. They do excellent work and always on a timely fashion

Norma Lavayen
8/06/2019

I needed window treatments for 4 oversized awkward shaped windows. Golan made this so easy! He measured, made suggestions, respected my budget and came back in a reasonable time frame to install my great looking roller shades.

Annie Yanovsky
8/06/2019

I had an awesome experience, very professional.. came on time and under budget. Thank you so much for a great service!!

Tal Steinberg
8/06/2019

This is the best company I ever used! I recently renovated my Manhattan loft and called these guys to help me out with some solutions for window coverings. Golan was a real pro, gave me his honest feedback and came back to install my window shades. He did not leave my place till everything worked perfectly! I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you for excellent service and products!!!

פלג בידרמן
8/06/2019

5 star ratingThis company made our lives so much easier.

We needed to install motorized blackout blinds for 4 different windows in our 18 ft ceiling loft apt. Not only their pricing was almost half of what other retailers would quote us, they were communicative, transparent with their terms and quick with installations. I would happily hire this company over and over. Definitely was a pleasant experience.

Thanks!

Stephen B.
7/22/2019

5 star ratingThis company made our lives so much easier.

We needed to install motorized blackout blinds for 4 different windows in our 18 ft ceiling loft apt. Not only their pricing was almost half of what other retailers would quote us, they were communicative, transparent with their terms and quick with installations. I would happily hire this company over and over. Definitely was a pleasant experience.

Thanks!

Stephen B.
7/22/2019

5 star ratingI was very satisfied with the service I received from Stylish Windows. They are reliable, respond quickly to inquiries & are pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to work with this company again.

Judy R.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingI was very satisfied with the service I received from Stylish Windows. They are reliable, respond quickly to inquiries & are pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to work with this company again.

J R.
6/24/2019

5 star ratingI have had Stylish Window do my shades twice in the last two years (I moved apartments). They are super professional, nice, and experts at what they do. My shades were perfectly sized and installed promptly and professionally. I highly recommend them.

Sarah B.
6/17/2019

5 star ratingFrom start to finish, dealing with Liat and Golan was a pleasure! From my first phone call to completion of installation, Liat and Golan were professional, personable and made great recommendations to replace the broken shade in our bedroom! The new room darkening shades look great and operate quite easily, especially on the large window in the room. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Barbara K.
5/31/2019

5 star ratingFrom start to finish, dealing with Liat and Golan was a pleasure! From my first phone call to completion of installation, Liat and Golan were professional, personable and made great recommendations to replace the broken shade in our bedroom! The new room darkening shades look great and operate quite easily, especially on the large window in the room. I would use them again in a heartbeat!

Barbara K.
5/31/2019

5 star ratingGreat experience with Stylish windows, they are very professional both with the estimate and performance, right on time and under budget! Had a job done in Tenafly and also in our fort Lee offices, couldn't really ask for more. Thank you so much!! See you in the next project.

Adam S.
5/29/2019

5 star ratingI got solar shades from Stylish Windows because I read so many positive (and real-sounding!) reviews, and my experience lived up to expectations. I got an estimated quote over the phone that I found very helpful and a subsequent quote after a home visit that was in line with the estimate--which was a very fair price based on other research I had done. My job was delayed several months because of a halt in my window installation, but Golan honored the original estimate when he came to take the exact measurements and show me samples. My shades were delivered and installed about ten days later, and the job was done very efficiently and neatly -- even to a thorough vacuuming at the end. I couldn't be more pleased.

Dale B.
4/25/2019

5 star ratingMy top-down bottom-up roman shades were just installed by Stylish Windows. Great work! Fast, efficient, fairly priced, this company under-promises and over-delivers. Excellent work ethics! Highly recommended.

Florence N.
4/23/2019

5 star ratingAbout 8 years ago, I bought brown wooden blinds from Stylish Window Treatments and they still look like new. Golan was so nice and efficient - measurements were perfect, he hung them effortlessly, quickly and took my old blinds away - I had no work to do at all. It was a very pleasant experience. So much so that I just had my second round with them as I needed other blinds replaced. Again, a wonderful experience - communication was excellent and their prices are very reasonable. I will be calling them again if the need arises.

Anne R.
2/06/2019

5 star ratingAs newbies to New York, we trusted Yelp to help us find a highly rated business to assist us with blinds for our family's studio. We are thrilled with our new solar blinds. Liat and the team were timely, efficient, honest about various recommendations. On time. Exceptional Communication throughout the process. Helped us also hang our curtain panels just perfect. We found them through Yelp and would highly recommend and absolutely use again.

Jodie C.
11/26/2018

5 star ratingI had a very good experience with Stylish Windows this summer. It was very easy to make an appointment with Liat for Golan come to Queens for a consultation. Golan was very pleasant and knowledgeable and took careful measurements. We ordered a solar shade for the living room and blackout shades for the bedroom. The man who installed the shades was very professional and even spread a moving blanket on the floor to put his tool box on to prevent dirt and damage. He did a great job. Everything went very smoothly and Liat and Golan were responsible, responsive, professional and very easy to work with. I will definitely recommend Stylish Windows to my mother, sister, and mother-in-law and anyone else who asks! Our shades look great and we're very happy.

Pico K.
9/08/2018

5 star ratingI recently had Stylish Windows make a custom shade for my dining room. Their work was truly flawless - the fabric had its challenges due to the intricacies of the pattern. They created the panel without visible seams, which was not easy and required serious talent. They were timely with both their responses and their work. The entire process was made quite painless from beginning to end. Finally, their pricing was fair and reflected in the superior quality of their work and the installation. I would highly recommend Stylish Windows! Support local!

Matt S.
9/01/2018

5 star ratingI found Stylish Windows after Googling 'solar blinds NYC'. I have what look like those fairly standard white see-through blinds with silver metal chains throughout my apartment, they were there when I moved it, and one had fallen down, another stuck. I wasn't sure if this was a handyman job or if I got a blinds company to do it the job would be too small. After reading the good reviews I emailed to explain my situation and ask if a repair job for blinds they didn't install would be a job Stylish Windows could do. I could see from pictures on the reviews here that the blinds they installed looked like mine. Liat emailed me back, asked for some pictures and confirmed they were very familiar with the blinds.I hate phone calls so I was happy to receive an estimate and a time to fix and confirmation that I could pay by credit card all via email. They turned up on time, were very careful in the house, fixed one of the two problems very quickly (and I was pleasantly surprised that they could just reattach the fabric that had fallen off the blind roller rather than ordering a new one) and as an added extra checked all the blinds in the house and installed little stoppers on all the chains to stop the blinds from being pulled too far up or down. The guy who came to the house didn't seem to mind me wanting to help and ask questions, and he was very interested in my terrified foster cat!The second part of the job, the jammed blind, was very hard to reach and has jammed on an off over the years since I've lived here but this time was really stuck. He said he would need to come back with a helper and different equipment to complete the repair. I knew this was an additional job at an additional cost but I was OK to go through with it because I was so thrilled to have found a place to fix them, a small local company, and a place that was communicative and treated me like no job was too small.I am loving my view again now that I can open my living room blind and so pleased I can block out the summer sun in my bedroom again.Thank you Liat and team!!

Catherine W.
8/23/2018

I am VERY pleased with the service and shades provided by Stylish windows. They were very courteous and easy to deal with, pricing was exactly as estimated and the shades look perfect! I highly recommend them.

Sarah J. Bradley
8/06/2018

I contacted Stylish Windows for a new construction home I just moved in to. I am so happy with their work and I had a great experience from start to finish! Scheduling an appointment was easy and the installation was impeccable with great attention to details. If you are looking for a great company look no more. I will definitely use them again and already recommended their business to others.

Sabrina Rimer
8/06/2018

Great place to order motorized window blinds. Did an awesome job installing and making them Golan knows his stuff!!! Highly recommended they do a very clean and neat job. Best window treatment company in Manhattan to deal with! Very easy going and professional.

rotem yosef
8/06/2018

A refreshingly honest, no BS appraisal of my apartment's needs with a very fair estimate to boot. They are professional but treat you like family. Installation was quick and easy. Stylish Windows is a no brainer.

Justin C Green
8/06/2018

Super easy with great service. Company comes straight to your house with lots of samples to choice from and installation was done perfectly!! Would recommend to anyone that needs customized blinds.

Mina Guiahi
8/06/2018

Loved working with Stylish Windows. They helped me decide exactly what my windows needed. From the moment I called to get some information, to the moment I got my shades installed!! Couldn't ask for better quality and most importantly SERVICE! Definitely will be using them for future projects within my home.

Rommy Torres
8/06/2018

We had no idea what type of window treatment we wanted for our family room, thankfully, Golan helped us with the style and colors that matched perfectly with the room. He gave us very honest feedback on some of the shades we were considering. We love the new wood blinds and it totally transformed the look and feel of our family room!

Daniel Park
8/06/2018

Love my new roller sun shades. They did a great job and I would recommend to anyone looking for sun shades.

Camie Gontier
8/06/2018

Highly recommend Stylish Windows for their quality products, service, reliability and trust. I ordered window shades for my apartment; they accommodated my work schedule and came in the evening to measure. Installation was perfect. Six months later, had a malfunction with the chain that raises and lowers the blind. Stylish was out the next day to repair at now charge. No fuss, easy to work with. Would use again!!

Diane Kuhl
8/06/2018

Everything was handled with such care from the first visit to the order, pricing, install and follow-up. Thank you!

Jody Berger
8/06/2018

I highly recommend Stylish Window Treatments. They are the best choice for window treatments. They explained all of the possible options and designs for my house. I found them to be trustworthy, professional and courteous.

Iris Sharon
8/06/2018

A Great product and a great service. This is the 3rd time I use stylish windows and I can’t be more happy. Eli.

Eliran Arazi
8/06/2018

They did a great job. They came, measured and returned with well fitting shades and installed them.

Jonathan Stein
8/06/2018

Great service! Great work!!! Love my shades!!!

Alona C
8/06/2018

5 star ratingMainly by reading many online reviews, I was lucky enough to have fallen on Stylish Windows to install wooden blinds and roller shades on numerous windows in my apartment. The owners, Liat & Golan, were truly a pleasure to deal with. Golan came over to explain the various choices I had and to take measurements, which turned out to be perfect. Liat was the contact person and was always available to answer any questions I had in a courteous and timely manner. The window treatments took about 4 weeks to manufacture, and Golan and his assistant did a fabulous and quick job installing them. I am very pleased with my experience working with Stylish Windows and would recommend them to others in a heartbeat. Thank you!

Sabrina E.
6/08/2018

5 star ratingI have found Stylish Window Treatments after a long and studious research for solar shades and company I can trust that will also not break my budget. I read good reviews and like their portfolio so decided to give them a try. I was not disappointed and in fact this was as smooth of a process as one can hope for. The company came to do a measuring of our three huge floor to ceiling windows walls and provided consultation with recommendations of the best fit for us. The solar shades were manufactured within 4 weeks and installed without a hiccup in a record time. Our building is usually very strict with COI's and other requirements but Liat handled everything really professionally and fast.I would recommend this company in a heart beat, they are professional, easy to deal with, they don't try to sell you things just to make money off you. We are extremely happy with the work they have done for us and would work with them again.

Sylvia K.
5/18/2018

5 star ratingI was hesitate at first, but after gathering dozens of quotes, I settled on going with Stylish Window.I ended up with motorized shades in both my living/bed room and they look fantastic.They were very responsive and the installation process only took 3 hrs. Everything is now fully programmed and I'm a button away from opening and closing my shades.

Chris M.
4/20/2018

5 star ratingMy experience with Stylish Window was excellent. The shades I ordered fit perfect and I am so happy. It was such an easy experience. I would definitely would use them again and recommend them. Thanks for my beautiful window treatments.

Linda U.
4/10/2018

5 star ratingThis is my second time working with Stylish Windows and I've been happy twice! The shades were perfect. The owners Liat and Golan were also great to work with. Everything is always on time and they are very responsive. I'll contact them again if I ever need new shades!

Catherine C.
4/03/2018

5 star ratingThis is the best company I ever used! I recently renovated my Manhattan loft and called these guys to help me out with some solutions for window coverings. Golan was a real pro, gave me his honest feedback and came back to install my window shades. He did not leave my place till everyting worked perfectly! I cannot reccomend them highly enough. Thank you for excellent service and products!!!

Peleg B.
1/13/2018

5 star ratingI contacted Stylish Window after I read all the yelp reviews. The experience working with them was terrific and the quality of work was fantastic!Liat is very responsive over email, answered all my questions and quickly set up appointment for Golan came over to do the measurement. They prepared all the insurance document and have the motorized shade ready in less than 1 month. The price was very transparent. Golan and his team are amazing, very professional!! They arrive on time, spent hours installing and cleaning, most of all I love the final result!Thanks so much Golan, Liat and stylish window!Would definitely recommend to other people!

F D.
1/10/2018

5 star ratingWe can't recommend stylish windows and Golan enough. The quality of the products is very high and the service is really top notch. There are many samples to chose from and the installation was done with high attention to detail and care, leaving the premise only after cleaning the mess.What was truly impressive is that we called Stylish windows two years after the installation with a small problem with one of the shades. Golan and team were quick to respond and address the problem free of charge. I can say without a doubt the service we got from Golan and Stylish Windows was the best we got from any service provider.

Meirav M.
1/07/2018

I can't recommend Stylish Windows highly enough and I plan to work with them again in the future. When I wanted something unique for my 2-year-old son's room they worked with custom, fun dinosaur fabric that I purchased online and turned it into a high quality roman shade. They are professional, prompt and skilled!

ERIKA SILBERSTEIN
1/05/2018

I can't recommend Stylish Windows highly enough and I plan to work with them again in the future. When I wanted something unique for my 2-year-old son's room they worked with custom, fun dinosaur fabric that I purchased online and turned it into a high quality roman shade. They are professional, prompt and skilled!

ERIKA SILBERSTEIN
1/04/2018

5 star ratingGolan and Liat were amazing with us. They helped us out of a terrible situation after an unprofessional service provider had created a disaster with our curtains. Golan advised us on different options on how to fix the current situation and found a great solution for us by working with our existing curtains, adding additional fabric and putting up a new track. We have floor to ceiling windows and a corner unit so he created a system that goes around the corner and where the curtain can be pushed entirely to one side to maximize our view. thanks so much to Golan and Liat for being so professional and doing an amazing job!

Leyla N.
12/28/2017

5 star ratingGolan was terrific to work with. We had to motorize some shades in our Brooklyn property and decided to work with stylish windows due to a recommendation from both my realtor and my architect. It took their team about 5 hours to complete the installation and it came out very clean. The new shades are super responsive and they look great. Golan is a true pro. Arrived on time, he's reasonably priced, workmanship was top-notch. Highly recommend when it come to blinds and motorized shades.

Foodie F.
12/27/2017

5 star ratingStylish Windows was great to work with. They came and measured and brought samples to choose from. Installation was quick and easy and they provided all necessary insurance papers for our building. Price was also clear upfront - no hidden charges or fees. Our window treatments look great! Would definitely recommend!

Laura G.
12/22/2017

Great place to order motorized window blinds. Did an awesome job installing and making them Golan knows his stuff!!! Highly recommended they do a very clean and neat job. Best window treatment company in Manhattan to deal with! Very easy going and professional.

Rotem Zaidenberg
12/20/2017

5 star ratingI have worked with Stylish Windows on 3 different projects and have always been extremely happy with their professionalism and quality of work. From consultation to delivery/installation, Golan and his team have been prompt for each visit and patient during consultations, giving me honest opinions on what works best for my space. We have worked together to design custom shades that have been executed exactly as planned with high quality materials. The team have also been meticulous during installations, ensuring that everything is perfect from steaming of fabric to vacuuming at the completion of the job. I highly recommend Stylish Windows!

Jamel T.
12/06/2017

5 star ratingStylish Window Treatments did a great job! We used them for shades in our office and we are very pleased. They are professional and responsive. Highly recommended!

Clari H.
12/01/2017

I hired Stylish windows to help me with new shades for a newly purchased home I moved in to. I am extremely happy with the way the shades came out! Working with Golan and the team has been great from start to finish. I felt like they listened to what I said and provided their professional recommendation.
I also refereed Stylish windows to several friends of mine who are also very happy with them. Highly recommended!

Natalie Blecher
11/13/2017

5 star ratingI hired Stylish windows to help me with new shades for a newly purchased home I moved in to. I am extremely happy with the way the shades came out! Working with Golan and the team has been great from start to finish. I felt like they listened to what I said and provided their professional recommendation. I also refereed Stylish windows to several friends of mine who are also very happy with them. Highly recommended!

Natalie B.
11/13/2017

I hired Stylish windows to help me with new shades for a newly purchased home I moved in to. I am extremely happy with the way the shades came out! Working with Golan and the team has been great from start to finish. I felt like they listened to what I said and provided their professional recommendation.
I also refereed Stylish windows to several friends of mine who are also very happy with them. Highly recommended!

Natalie Blecher
11/13/2017

5 star ratingJust hired them for a second project I was finishing in my house, and again - I am so happy with the work done.They did the work in a timely manner, and very clean. Thank you Liat for such a great idea of what to install, and Golan for for being so professional and knowledgeable. you made the room look just as i visioned it!

Sabrina R.
10/26/2017

I ordered motorized Roman shades for my bedroom and drapes and solar shades for the living room. Everything came out great. I used to have an older Lutron system, and Golan replaced it with a new somfy system, which cost me much less the the lutron and works amazing. I am very happy with the service and professionalism. RECOMMENDED!!!

Joe Chroman
10/24/2017

I ordered motorized Roman shades for my bedroom and drapes and solar shades for the living room. Everything came out great. I used to have an older Lutron system, and Golan replaced it with a new somfy system, which cost me much less the the lutron and works amazing. I am very happy with the service and professionalism. RECOMMENDED!!!

Joe Chroman
10/23/2017

Everything from start to finish was pleasant, professional and hassle-free. I had shades installed throughout our apartment and am so happy with the results. I recommend Stylish Window Treatments and will absolutely be a return customer! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Laura Cresci
10/21/2017

Everything from start to finish was pleasant, professional and hassle-free. I had shades installed throughout our apartment and am so happy with the results. I recommend Stylish Window Treatments and will absolutely be a return customer! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Laura Cresci
10/20/2017

4 star ratingI had an excellent experience with them start to finish. I was able to communicate with the company any time I needed to. Another company I was considering seemed to be a fly-by-night guy on a cell phone that always went to voice mail, and when he called back hours later it was I who was being difficult.Anyway, my in home consult was on time, direct and honest. When my initial plan came out to be more then I wanted to spend, and I cut the work down to a job too small for the company to do a good job, Golan was honest and told me so. He advised me how to scale so it was worth it for both of us. My delivery and installation was as promised and well done. I've had my coverings for 2 weeks now and am very happy.An honest, well described and executed purchase is the most anyone can ask for, and that's what I got.

Craig T.
10/19/2017

5 star ratingGreat place to order motorized window blinds. Did an awesome job installing and making them. Highly recommended they do a very clean and neat job. Best window treatment company in Manhattan to deal with! Very easy going and professional.

Franklin S.
10/03/2017

5 star ratingI used Stylish Windows for my living room and bedroom - I did solar roller shades in the L/R and blackout in the bedroom - and I've had a great experience.The Shad Store was the other contender for me, but I found Stylish Windows to be far more competitive with their prices. In fact, they had the same exact products but for much less money. They came to my home, measured the space, and provided samples for me to choose from. What can be easier?!? I'm very picky too haha. All in all, I strongly reco!

Brandon B.
8/08/2017

I found Stylish Windows on the web and I am extremely happy with their services. First of all, Golan is very knowledgeable, and you can always trust he will give you his honest opinion. I was actually contemplating a more expensive product line and he told me it would not look right on my windows; I really appreciate that! I ordered wood blinds for my home office, motorized roller shades for my very large windows, and manual solar shades for the smaller windows. The installation process was great; everything was a breeze from setting up the appointment with Liat, receiving their insurance certificates on time, and having my beautiful shades and blinds installed. I am so happy with everything! Through my moving process I worked with many vendors, Stylish Window was one of the best vendor I had the pleasure to do business with. Thank you so much!

Laura Brynes
8/06/2017

I called stylish windows to help me with some drapes and shades I wanted to order. Everything went smoothly from the consultation and measurements to the installation. They did such a fantastic job, I am extremely happy! Window treatments came in on time as promised; they communicated with the building management to wrap up all details before the installation, and were extremely accommodating. Very professional; definitely recommended!

Sapir Balloul
8/06/2017

Stylish Windows was a great choice!!! Golan came into my apartment and was very knowledgeable and explained all different motorizations differences. He Measured my very large Windows and showed me color samples. Michelle in the office was a very sweet person who worked with my availability and provided great customer service. She called me to schedule the installation appointment within the expected time frame. The motorized shades came out AMAZING!!! Thank you Stylish Windows! You made me a very happy customer.

josue rojas
8/06/2017

5 star ratingStylish Windows did a great job with shades and blinds for my Upper East Side apartment. Golan came to our apartment and was knowledgeable, responsive and very thorough. I ended up ordering motorized shades, wood blinds and drapes. They were very accommodating, no hidden fees or costs, and installation was scheduled before I moved in. Liat took care of all the insurance requirements and was easy to schedule the appointment with. Great company highly recommended.

Aly E.
8/03/2017

5 star ratingI hired stylish windows to install motorized shades for both my apartment in the city and house in the suburbs. I have very large windows throughout and they did a great job fitting them and recommended the perfect solution. The shades are are super quiet, the work was done in a timely manner, and was extremely professional. Very high end, which is what I was looking for. Definitely recommend!!!

Shay Z.
7/14/2017

Great service. Stylish windows helped me to select / install curtains on my first floor.
Total, they have installed the items in half a day, very professional, creative with solution we needed, and matched the colors perfectly to the walls.
Honest team - I highly recommend

Shahar Greenberg
7/11/2017

Great service. Stylish windows helped me to select / install curtains on my first floor.
Total, they have installed the items in half a day, very professional, creative with solution we needed, and matched the colors perfectly to the walls.
Honest team - I highly recommend

Shahar Greenberg
7/10/2017

I ordered motorized shades and drapes for my NYC apartment. The installation was professional and they were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was pleasant, accommodating and polite. Golan was able to give me his honest opinion of product functionality without trying to push me to purchase the more expensive items. I did not even have to call them to follow up about my order; they called me to schedule the appointment and took care of all building insurance requirements easily. Highly recommended, look no more, this is the company you want to use!

rotem_yos
7/09/2017

I ordered motorized shades and drapes for my NYC apartment. The installation was professional and they were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was pleasant, accommodating and polite. Golan was able to give me his honest opinion of product functionality without trying to push me to purchase the more expensive items. I did not even have to call them to follow up about my order; they called me to schedule the appointment and took care of all building insurance requirements easily. Highly recommended, look no more, this is the company you want to use!

rotem_yos
7/09/2017

I called stylish windows to help me with some drapes and shades I wanted to order. Everything went smoothly from the consultation and measurements to the installation. They did such a fantastic job, I am extremely happy! Window treatments came in on time as promised; they communicated with the building management to wrap up all details before the installation, and were extremely accommodating. Very professional; definitely recommended

sapir balloul
7/07/2017

I called stylish windows to help me with some drapes and shades I wanted to order. Everything went smoothly from the consultation and measurements to the installation. They did such a fantastic job, I am extremely happy! Window treatments came in on time as promised; they communicated with the building management to wrap up all details before the installation, and were extremely accommodating. Very professional; definitely recommended

sapir balloul
7/07/2017

5 star ratingI ordered blackout shades from Stylish Window Treatments, and had a great experience on all fronts!The process started by setting up an appointment to measure my windows. During the appointment, they talked to me about different shade options (drapes, roller shades), and the pros and cons of each. After I selected a shade, they placed the order, and a few weeks later, the shades were made and ready to install.They did the installation the very next day, and things could not have turned out better. The shades fit my windows perfectly, were made from high-quality materials, and were installed quickly and efficiently. Pricing was also very competitive, particularly for the high level of service!If you're ever looking for new window shades, I'd definitely recommend going with Stylish Window Treatments.

Jeff B.
6/30/2017

5 star ratingI ordered blackout shades from Stylish Window Treatments, and had a great experience on all fronts!

The process started by setting up an appointment to measure my windows. During the appointment, they talked to me about different shade options (drapes, roller shades), and the pros and cons of each. After I selected a shade, they placed the order, and a few weeks later, the shades were made and ready to install.

They did the installation the very next day, and things could not have turned out better. The shades fit my windows perfectly, were made from high-quality materials, and were installed quickly and efficiently. Pricing was also very competitive, particularly for the high level of service!

If you're ever looking for new window shades, I'd definitely recommend going with Stylish Window Treatments.

Jeff B.
6/30/2017

5 star ratingI found Stylish Windows on the web and I am extremely happy with their services. First of all, Golan is very knowledgeable, and you can always trust he will give you his honest opinion. I was actually contemplating a more expensive product line and he told me it would not look right on my windows; I really appreciate that! I ordered wood blinds for my home office, motorized roller shades for my very large windows, and manual solar shades for the smaller windows. The installation process was great; everything was a breeze from setting up the appointment with Liat, receiving their insurance certificates on time, and having my beautiful shades and blinds installed. I am so happy with everything! Through my moving process I worked with many vendors, Stylish Window was one of the best vendor I had the pleasure to do business with. Thank you so much!

Laura B.
6/08/2017

5 star ratingI called stylish windows to help me with some drapes and shades I wanted to order. Everything went smoothly from the consultation and measurements to the installation. They did such a fantastic job, I am extremely happy! Window treatments came in on time as promised; they communicated with the building management to wrap up all details before the installation, and were extremely accommodating. Very professional; definitely recommended!

Sapir B.
6/06/2017

5 star ratingThis company has the patience of the saint!! My office building has so many rules and regulations that almost made this job impossible to do but Liat and Golan were so good and made it happen. Besides being patient, understanding and good sports - they do excellent work. My boss loves her new curtains, they are exactly what she wanted and the installation went flawless.Would definitely recommend!!Thank you from The Weitzman Group

Lisa T.
5/30/2017

5 star ratingAmazing curtains and blinds for our new coop! They had a great selection and were reasonable in cost. Golan and Liat were a pleasure to deal with and offered great customer service. We love, love, love our curtains and blinds and highly recommend Stylish Windows Treatments!

Deirdre M.
5/21/2017

5 star ratingI have purchased an investment property which will be rented to students. Golan and Liat knew exactly what type of blindes and shades I needed. They were very accommodating with my schedule, and I appreciate their guidance. My budget was limited and they were also able to work with me an matching my limit. I definitely recommend Stylish Windows for your next project. I could honestly say that the job was done with no hassle. Thank you Golan and Liat! I will contact you again when I'll purchase my next investment property!

Daniela G.
1/20/2017

5 star ratingI just opened a Yelp account so I can review Stylish windows! I ordered motorized shades and drapes for my NYC apartment. The installation was professional and they were a pleasure to work with. Everyone was pleasant, accommodating and polite. Golan was able to give me his honest opinion of product functionality without trying to push me to purchase the more expensive items. I did not even have to call them to follow up about my order; they called me to schedule the appointment and took care of all building insurance requirements easily. Highly recommended, look no more, this is the company you want to use!

Rotem Y.
12/21/2016

5 star ratingVery professional! Great work, on our 4th time using Stylish Window Treatments services.

Anonymous U.
12/05/2016

1 star ratingI contacted Stylish Windows based on positive Yelp reviews and the fact that they offer a free in-home consultation....except it's not free. The woman who called me to arrange an appointment said it's $110 to come to Brooklyn. I can be in Manhattan in 10 minutes by car or a bit longer by subway for $2.75 but they want me to pay $110 for them to come to discuss options and measure for our new window treatments. I was so offended by the false advertising that I filed a complaint with consumer affairs.Per the website:Window Treatments In-Home ConsultationWhen deciding on the right window treatment for your home, it is important to consider all the components that provide the perfect home décor solutions that are just right for you.window treatments in home consultation in manhattan, NY and new york cityMany window treatments may seem perfect at the showrooms. However, what may have seemed lovely may not necessarily be the right fit for your own specific room. Stylish Windows realizes that while choosing the right window treatments, it is extremely important to consider the furniture, lighting and the essence of your room. Therefore, many or our clients have found it extremely beneficial to use our shop-at-home service.We realize how precious time could be, therefore, you are able to select the most convenient time for us to come to you. Our knowledgeable window treatment specialist will arrive at your home with all the necessary samples and swatches to help you make the ideal decision for your environment and budget. Call us for a free window treatment in-home consultation!

Nia L.
10/17/2016
username




    Our Testimonials